Free shipping from €100 💌

Conditions of sale

Margot BODARD produces, reproduces and sells her own illustrations. It is agreed in all cases that the artist remains fully and unconditionally the holder of all his copyright.

Article 1 : Purpose and scope

1.1 These general conditions of sale (hereinafter referred to as the "General conditions of sale") detail the rights and obligations of Margot BODARD and of its customers who are natural persons acting for private purposes or who do not fall within the scope of their commercial, industrial, craft, liberal or agricultural activities (hereinafter referred to as the "Client (s)"), within the framework of the sale of illustrations in limited series reproduced by the artist or of works original, through the website accessible at the following URL address: www.margotbodard.fr is published (hereinafter referred to as the "Website").

2.2 These general conditions of sale apply exclusively to the sale of Products to Customers. These General Conditions of Sale do not apply to the sale of Products for professional purposes.

2.3 By placing an order with Margot BODARD, the Customer accepts all of these General Conditions of Sale, of which he acknowledges having perfect knowledge. This order as well as all the data which will have been recorded will constitute proof of the transactions carried out between the Customer and Margot BODARD.

2.4 The fact that Margot BODARD or the Customer does not take advantage, at a given time, of any of the provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Sale cannot be interpreted as a waiver of subsequently invoking any of said provisions.

2.5 Margot BODARD reserves the right to modify these General Conditions of Sale from time to time. The applicable General Conditions will be those in force on the date of the purchase made by the Customer on the Site. Any modification made to the applicable General Conditions will be notified to the Client and the Client will be invited to accept the new version of these General Conditions.

Article 2 : Orders

An order is any purchase order relating to one or more products appearing on the website.

You can obtain the characteristics of each of the products by browsing the website.

To purchase the products of your choice, all you have to do is select them and click on the "Add to cart" button.

Once your selection is complete, all you have to do is click on the "basket" button to view all the selected products.

You are then offered to proceed to the validation process of your order.

For this it is necessary to enter the delivery address of this order so that the delivery costs are calculated.

Once these have been calculated, you can proceed to the payment process. Payments are made by Stripe, which allows secure payment by credit card.

It is always possible to modify your order and return to previous steps at any time.

Before finalizing your payment you will be able to check your order.

By clicking on the button to confirm your order, you agree to pay the amount shown on the confirmation page.

Once your order has been confirmed, you will receive a confirmation email containing all the terms of your order to the email address you have provided. You can also download your invoice and these General Conditions in order to keep a copy of your purchase contract.

Article 3 : Product features

The products offered are listed on the margotbodard.fr site. Each product is accompanied by a description and photographs, to describe the product as faithfully as possible but cannot ensure perfect similarity with the product offered. The works are made and reproduced by hand, each piece is therefore unique.

All illustrations are sold unframed.

For optimal preservation of colors over time, it is advisable to avoid direct contact of the sun's rays on the illustrations.

Article 4 : Prices

The prices indicated on the margotbodard.fr site are prices including all taxes in euros. They do not include shipping costs, which are billed in addition to the price of the items purchased. Shipping costs will be indicated before the order is placed by the customer.
Margot BODARD reserves the right to modify its prices at any time. However, undertakes to invoice the goods ordered at the price indicated when the order is registered.

Article 5 : Payment

The Customer is informed that the validation of his order on the Site implies the obligation to pay the indicated price.

Payment is made by credit card.

Article 6 : Delivery

Packages are prepared to order from Monday to Friday, from Lyon. Delivery is by letter followed or Colissimo (La Poste). All packages have a tracking number that allows you to trace its path.
The shipping time is estimated between 5 and 15 days after receipt of payment.

6.1 Place of delivery

The Products are delivered to the delivery address provided by the Customer during the purchase process on the Site.

6.2 Delivery date

In accordance with articles L216-1 et seq. Of the Consumer Code, Margot BODARD will deliver the Products on the date or within the period indicated to the Customer during the purchase process, unless the parties agree otherwise.

If no date or delivery time has been indicated during the purchase process, Margot BODARD will deliver the Products no later than thirty (30) days after purchase.

If Margot BODARD has not respected the delivery date or deadline indicated as part of the purchase process or within the aforementioned thirty (30) day period, the Customer may ask Margot BODARD, by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or by e-mail, to deliver the Products within a reasonable additional time. If Margot BODARD has not respected this reasonable additional period, the Customer may cancel the order form by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or by e-mail to the address contact@margotbodard.fr. In this case, Margot BODARD will reimburse the full price paid by the Customer within ten (10) days. The General Conditions of Sale will be terminated upon receipt of the aforementioned letter or email, unless the Products are delivered in the meantime.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Customer may immediately cancel a purchase order if Margot BODARD refuses to deliver the Products or if Margot BODARD does not respect the delivery date or deadline indicated as part of the purchase process or otherwise agreed between the parts.

6.3 Shipping costs

All delivery charges will be communicated to the customer prior to confirmation of purchase.

6.4 Risks

The risk of transport is borne by the Customer. Upon receipt of the Products, the Customer is required to immediately inform Margot BODARD of any reservations regarding the conformity of these Products. This information must be made no later than 3 days after delivery.

Article 7 : Reception and withdrawal

In accordance with article L221-8 of the Consumer Code, the Customer has a right of withdrawal without reason for 14 (fourteen) days.

In the event of an order for several Products delivered separately, the delivery of which is staggered over a defined period, the right of withdrawal begins upon receipt of the last Product or lot or the last part.

In accordance with article L221-28 of the Consumer Code, no right of withdrawal is applicable for Products which have been unsealed by the Customer after delivery and which cannot be returned for reasons of hygiene or protection of health.

The Customer exercises his right of withdrawal by informing Margot BODARD of his decision to withdraw by sending, before the expiry of the aforementioned period, his intention to withdraw (for example: registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or email).

In the event of withdrawal, Margot BODARD will reimburse all payments received from the Customer, excluding delivery costs (payable by the customer), without undue delay and, in any event, no later than fourteen (14) days from the day where Margot BODARD was informed of the Customer's withdrawal. Margot BODARD will use the same means of payment as those used by the Customer for the purchase of the Products, unless the Customer agrees to use another reimbursement method.

In the event of withdrawal, the Customer must return the Products to Margot BODARD without undue delay and in any case no later than fourteen (14) days after the Customer has notified his decision to withdraw. This deadline is deemed to have been met if the Customer returns the Products before the expiration of the aforementioned period of fourteen (14) days.

The costs of returning the Products are the responsibility of the customer.

In the event of damage to the Products, the Customer is responsible for the depreciation of the Products resulting from manipulations other than those necessary to determine the nature, characteristics and proper functioning of the Products.

 Article 8 : Responsability

The seller's liability cannot be implemented if the non-performance or delay in the performance of one of his obligations described in these general conditions of sale results from a case of force majeure.
As such, force majeure means any external, unforeseeable and irresistible event within the meaning of article 1148 of the Civil Code.
The seller's liability can also not be implemented in the event of disruption or total or partial strike of the postal services.

Article 9 : Privacy Policy

Margot Bodard undertakes not to use or transmit any personal data concerning its customers. Your personal information is only used to process your orders. If you would like to receive our information, you can subscribe to and unsubscribe from the Newsletter just as easily. In case of unsubscription, your data will no longer be used.

Article 10 : Intellectual property

All illustrations, photos, texts, models, graphics, logo, etc. appearing on this site belong entirely and exclusively to Margot Bodard. And are under the protection of copyright and intellectual property rights for France, Europe and there internationally. As such, in accordance with the provisions of the Intellectual Property Code, any reproduction, adaptation, use, in whole or in part, whatever the form and without the prior written consent of Margot Bodard, is expressly prohibited and will result in prosecution before the competent courts.

Article 11 : General provisions

The buyer declares that these general conditions of sale comply with the provisions of articles L 111-1 and L 113-3 of the consumer code in that the site and said general conditions of sale inform him of the essential characteristics of the product, on prices, limitations of contractual liability and conditions of sale.

Article 12 : Législation

12.1 Any dispute relating to these general conditions of sale and to the sales to which they apply (conclusion, execution, resolution) is governed by French law to the exclusion of all other rights. It comes under the exclusive jurisdiction of the French courts.

12.2 For any additional questions about an item, or provision of services, you can contact us at the following address: contact@margotbodard.fr or in the Contact tab. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

Conditions Générales de Vente

Margot BODARD produit, reproduit et vend ses propres illustrations. Il est convenu dans tous les cas de figures que l’artiste demeure entièrement et inconditionnellement le titulaire de tous ses droits d’auteur. 

Article 1 : Objet et champ d'application

1.1 Les présentes conditions générales de vente (ci-après dénommées les "Conditions générales de vente") détaillent les droits et obligations de Margot BODARD et de ses clients qui sont des personnes physiques agissant à des fins privées ou qui n'entrent pas dans le cadre de leurs activités commerciales, industrielles, artisanales, libérales ou agricoles (ci-après dénommés le(s) "Client(s)"), dans le cadre de la vente d'illustrations en séries limitées reproduites par l'artiste ou d'oeuvres originales, par le biais du site Internet accessible à l'adresse URL suivante : www.margotbodard.fr est édité  (ci-après dénommé le "Site Internet"). 

2.2 Les présentes conditions générales de vente s'appliquent de façon exclusive à la vente de Produits aux Clients. Les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente ne s'appliquent pas à la vente de Produits à des fins professionnelles.

2.3 En passant commande auprès de Margot BODARD, le Client accepte l'intégralité des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente dont il reconnaît avoir une parfaite connaissance. Cette commande ainsi que l'ensemble des données qui auront été enregistrées constitueront la preuve des transactions effectuées entre le Client et Margot BODARD.

2.4 Le fait que Margot BODARD ou le Client ne se prévale pas, à un moment donné, de l'une quelconque des dispositions des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente ne peut être interprété comme une renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l'une quelconque desdites dispositions.

2.5 Margot BODARD se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente de temps à autre. Les Conditions Générales applicables seront celles en vigueur à la date de l'achat effectué par le Client sur le Site. Toute modification apportée aux Conditions générales applicables sera notifiée au Client et le Client sera invité à accepter la nouvelle version des présentes Conditions générales.

Article 2 : Commandes

Une commande est tout ordre d'achat relatif à un ou plusieurs produits figurant sur le site web.

Il vous est possible d'obtenir les caractéristiques de chacun des produits en naviguant sur le site internet.

Pour acheter les produits de votre choix, il vous suffit de les sélectionner et de cliquer sur le bouton "Ajouter au panier".

Une fois votre sélection achevée, il vous suffit de cliquer sur le bouton "panier" pour visualiser l'ensemble des produits sélectionnés.

Il vous est ensuite proposé de passer au processus de validation de votre commande.

Pour cela il est nécessaire de renseigner l'adresse de livraison de cette commande afin que les frais de livraison soient calculés.

Une fois ceux-ci calculés vous pourrez passer au processus de paiement. Les règlements sont réalisés par Stripe, qui permet un paiement sécurisé par carte bancaire.

Il est toujours possible de modifier votre commande et de revenir aux étapes précédentes à tout moment.

Avant de finaliser votre paiement il vous sera possible de vérifier votre commande.

En cliquant sur le bouton de confirmation de votre commande vous vous engagez à régler le montant figurant sur la page de confirmation.

Une fois votre commande validée, vous recevrez un email de confirmation reprenant l'ensemble des termes de votre commande à l'adresse mail que vous aurez renseignée. Il vous est également possible de télécharger votre facture et les présentes Conditions générales afin de conserver un exemplaire de votre contrat d'achat.

Article 3 : Caractéristiques des produits 

Les produits proposés figurent sur le site margotbodard.fr. Chaque produit est accompagné d’un descriptif et de photographies, pour décrire le produit de façon la plus fidèle possible mais ne pouvant assurer une similitude parfaite avec le produit proposé. Les oeuvres sont réalisées et reproduites à la main, chaque pièce est donc unique.

L'ensemble des illustrations sont vendues sans encadrement.

Pour une conservation optimale des couleurs dans le temps, il est conseillé d'éviter le contact direct des rayons du soleil sur les illustrations.

Article 4 : Tarifs

Les prix indiqués sur le site margotbodard.fr sont des prix TTC en euros. Ils ne comprennent pas les frais d’expédition, facturés en supplément du prix des articles achetés. Les frais d’expédition seront indiqués avant l’enregistrement de la commande par le client.
Margot BODARD se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment. Toutefois, s’engage à facturer les marchandises commandées au prix indiqué lors de l’enregistrement de la commande.

Article 5 : Paiement

Le Client est informé que la validation de sa commande sur le Site implique l'obligation de payer le prix indiqué.

Le paiement s'effectue par carte de crédit.

Article 6 : Livraison

Les colis sont préparés à la commande du lundi au vendredi, depuis Lyon. La livraison s’effectue par Lettre suivie ou Colissimo (La Poste). Tous les colis ont un numéro de suivi qui permet de tracer son cheminement.
Le délai d’expédition est estimé entre 5 et 15 jours après réception du règlement.

6.1 Lieu de livraison

Les Produits sont livrés à l'adresse de livraison fournie par le Client lors du processus d'achat sur le Site.

6.2 Date de livraison

Conformément aux articles L216-1 et suivants du Code de la consommation, Margot BODARD livrera les Produits à la date ou dans le délai indiqué au Client lors du processus d'achat, sauf accord contraire des parties.

Si aucune date ou délai de livraison n'a été indiqué au cours du processus d'achat, Margot BODARD livrera les Produits au plus tard trente (30) jours après l'achat.

Si Margot BODARD n'a pas respecté la date ou le délai de livraison indiqué dans le cadre du processus d'achat ou dans le délai de trente (30) jours susmentionné, le Client peut demander à Margot BODARD, par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou par e-mail, de livrer les Produits dans un délai supplémentaire raisonnable. Si Margot BODARD n'a pas respecté ce délai supplémentaire raisonnable, le Client peut annuler le bon de commande par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou par courrier électronique à l'adresse contact@margotbodard.fr. Dans ce cas, Margot BODARD remboursera l'intégralité du prix payé par le Client dans un délai de dix (10) jours. Les Conditions Générales de Vente seront résiliées à la réception de la lettre ou de l'email susmentionnés, sauf si les Produits sont livrés entre-temps.

Nonobstant ce qui précède, le Client peut immédiatement annuler un ordre d'achat si Margot BODARD refuse de livrer les Produits ou si Margot BODARD ne respecte pas la date ou le délai de livraison indiqué dans le cadre du processus d'achat ou autrement convenu entre les parties.

6.3 Frais de livraison

Tous les frais de livraison seront communiqués au client avant la confirmation de l'achat.

6.4 Risques

Le risque du transport est supporté par le Client. A la réception des Produits, le Client est tenu d'informer immédiatement Margot BODARD de toute réserve sur la conformité de ces Produits. Cette information doit être faite au plus tard 3 jours après la livraison.

Article 7 : Réception et rétractation

Conformément à l'article L221-8 du Code de la consommation, le Client dispose d'un droit de rétractation sans motif pendant 14 (quatorze) jours.

En cas de commande de plusieurs Produits livrés séparément dont la livraison est échelonnée sur une période définie, le droit de rétractation commence à la réception du dernier Produit ou lot ou de la dernière partie.

Conformément à l'article L221-28 du Code de la consommation, aucun droit de rétractation n'est applicable pour les Produits qui ont été descellés par le Client après livraison et qui ne peuvent être retournés pour des raisons d'hygiène ou de protection de la santé.

Le Client exerce son droit de rétractation en informant Margot BODARD de sa décision de se rétracter en envoyant, avant l'expiration du délai susmentionné, son intention de se rétracter (par exemple: lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou courrier électronique).

En cas de rétractation, Margot BODARD remboursera tous les paiements reçus du Client, hors frais de livraison (à la charge du client), sans retard injustifié et, en tout état de cause, au plus tard quatorze (14) jours à compter du jour où Margot BODARD a été informé de la rétractation du Client. Margot BODARD utilisera les mêmes moyens de paiement que ceux utilisés par le Client pour l'achat des Produits, à moins que le Client n'accepte d'utiliser une autre méthode de remboursement. 

En cas de rétractation, le Client devra retourner les Produits à Margot BODARD sans délai excessif et en tout cas au plus tard quatorze (14) jours après que le Client ait notifié sa décision de rétractation. Ce délai est réputé respecté si le Client retourne les Produits avant l'expiration du délai de quatorze (14) jours précité.

Les frais de retour des Produits sont à la charge du client.

En cas de dommages causés aux Produits, le Client est responsable de la dépréciation des Produits résultant de manipulations autres que celles nécessaires à la détermination de la nature, des caractéristiques et du bon fonctionnement des Produits. 

 Article 8 : Responsabilité

La responsabilité du vendeur ne pourra être mise en œuvre si la non-exécution ou le retard dans l’exécution de l’une de ses obligations décrites dans les présentes conditions générales de vente découle d’un cas de force majeure.
À ce titre, la force majeure s’entend de tout événement extérieur, imprévisible et irrésistible au sens de l’article 1148 du Code Civil.
La responsabilité du vendeur ne pourra également pas être mise en œuvre dans le cas de perturbation ou de grève totale ou partielle des services postaux.

Article 9 : Politique de confidentialité

Margot Bodard s’engage à ne pas utiliser ou transmettre toute donnée personnelle concernant sa clientèle. Vos informations personnelles ne sont utilisées que pour le traitement de vos commandes. Si vous souhaitez recevoir nos informations, vous pouvez vous abonner à la Newsletter et vous en désabonner aussi facilement. En cas de désabonnement, vos données ne seront plus utilisées.

Article 10 : Propriété intellectuelle

Toutes les illustrations, photos, textes, modèles, graphismes, logo, etc figurant sur ce site appartiennent entièrement et exclusivement à Margot Bodard. Et sont sous la protection des droits d’auteur et de propriété intellectuelle, pour la France, l’Europe et là l’international. A ce titre, conformément aux dispositions du code de la propriété intellectuelle, toute reproduction, adaptation, utilisation, intégrale ou partielle, qu’elle qu’en soit la forme et sans le consentement préalable écrit de Margot Bodard, sont expressément interdites et entraîneront des poursuites devant les tribunaux compétents.

Article 11 :Dispositions générales

L’acheteur déclare que les présentes conditions générales de vente respectent les dispositions des articles L 111-1 et L 113-3 du code de la consommation en ce que le site et lesdites conditions générales de vente l’informe des caractéristiques essentielles du produit, sur les prix, les limitations de la responsabilité contractuelle et les conditions de la vente.

Article 12 : Législation

12.1 Tout litige relatif aux présentes conditions générales de vente et aux ventes auxquelles elles s'appliquent (conclusion, exécution, résolution) est régi par le droit français à l'exclusion de tout autre droit. Il relève de la compétence exclusive des tribunaux français.

12.2  Pour toutes questions complémentaires à propos d’un article, ou prestation de services, vous pouvez nous contacter à l’adresse suivante: contact@margotbodard.fr ou dans l’onglet Contact. Nous vous répondrons au plus vite.